Weekend Day 2

Woken up by the rain at 7am and I went back to sleep.
At 9 am, the rain had stopped but the sky didn’t look promising.
I brushed up and went for a buffet breakfast.
I made a nice cuppa tea. I like my tea with a little milk and no sugar.

The sky was gloomy and the beach looked somber.
We hoped to snorkle but the weather didn’t permit.
But not to be disappointed, we tried banana boat and it was fun Nana!!
Riding on the bumpy waves, woo!
After that we kayaked the beach. My arms were sore from that.
We rented three kayaks and one of them capsized three times!
It was a good entertainment.

This little guy was having the most fun

This little guy was having the most fun

Some of us went back to the room while few others and I chose to swim for a while.
I had a cool refreshing shower. My cheeks were a little red from the sun.
Since there wasn’t much time left, we had lunch in the Beach Club again.
Of course we tried on a different menu.
We took the 4 o’clock shuttle bus and boarded the 4.45pm ferry back to our country of residence, as they call it.

walking away from the holiday. till then.

walking away from the holiday. till then.

All in all, I had a great time. Wish to be back again.

Can you guess what the island it was?

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

