Taipei Travel Journal – Day 5

Every good thing comes to an end. It was time for my sis and I to bid Taipei goodbye.

Our flight is at 4.05 p.m. It takes approximately 1.5 hours to get to the airport by aiport bus. Since we had not packed our stuff, we had no time to spare. We checked out at noon, left our baggages with hotel’s attendant and went to KFC across our accomodation for a quick lunch.

The airport bus picked us up at 1 p.m. and at 2.05 p.m. we arrived at the airport, earlier than expected. TaoYuan International Airport is neither big nor grand as compared to Singapore Changi Airport or Seoul Incheon Airport.
Anyway, throughout my stay in Taipei I was searching for Taiwanese postcards and stamps but wasn’t too successful. I realised there was a postcard with stamp vending machine at the departure waiting area. Gah. I wonder why not place it in the arrival hall, it is more practical.

5 days went by with a blink of an eye but I’m not sad to leave because I’m sure to come back again someday. Perhaps I’ll stay a little longer the next time.
If you’re going to Taiwan, I wish you well and have fun!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

