As Curtain Falls

I am specialized in silence
I can read you from where you are standing
No need for spoken words or explanation
‘Cause I can read through your silence

I see you fading away
Your mind’s not here anymore
You have drifted away
I can read it in through your silence

So let’s just forget about words
And leave me quietly behind
You don’t have to say a word
I know words you would say
Please keep them to yourself
Cause I’ve heard them loud
I’ve heard them through your silence

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “As Curtain Falls

  1. Batty

    Oh, so true, so beautifully said. One of the poems i wrote talks about Silence in the same context. Silence knows no words.

Leave a Reply

