What Do Money and I Have in Common?

Answer is… We both never sleep.

This could be the movie I'm reviewing next.

I’ve just watched Wall Street: Money Never Sleeps and as a business student I wish I could be enthusiastic about it, unfortunately it felt as though I just sat through a long (and almost boring) finance lecture and I have no idea what the “lecturers” were babbling about. Don’t get me wrong, the movie is alright but it would have been better if I knew a thing or two about how the stock market works. Sigh, so much about being a business student.

It’s already a week into my study break and I failed to flip through my lecture notes because I’ve been spending sleepless nights watching TV Series Chuck. My addiction to films and TV series worries me sometimes (Promise I won’t watch another episode until the end of my examination!). Yet I suspect the real reason why I’m struggling so much is because I’m taking subjects which I have no interest whatsoever in. It’s tough to force myself to study what I think are actually simple common senses until structured theories complicate everything. Or maybe you would say I’m just giving excuses for my laziness.

Education is an intricate part of my life. That’s all I can say.
I’ll tell you about it next time.

Have a good day,
Mel @ 5.23 a.m.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

