10 Most Inspiring People

I’m embarrassed at how much I’ve deviated from the original plan I had for this blog. In case you didn’t know, this blog was supposed to be a film review blog and then it turned into film reviews + random stuff, and now it’s just full of random stuff. That’s me. Most of the times I start things without knowing where they’ll lead to. Anyway, I’m supposed to write people profiles and since I’m way behind schedule, I’ll just post my list of 10 most inspiring people:

1. Natalie Portman

Beauty and Brain

She once said “I’d rather be smart than be a movie star“, but this Harvard-graduate and Oscar Winner has it all. She is also actively involved with organisation that promotes micro-finance to help women in developing countries to build businesses. How can anyone be so perfect!

2. Phoebe Philo

From Chloé to Céline

The designer of Chloé Paddington bag and, now, Creative Director of Céline has elevates the brand to new heights. I used to think of Céline as a wannabe brand but now I’m saving up for a Céline bag (or i should just get a lookalike eh? :s)

3. Scott Schuman and Garance Doré

The people behind the cameras

They are probably the most influential street fashion photographers and a lovely couple too! Check out their websites at thesartorialist.blogspot.com and garancedore.fr

4. Benazir Bhutto

A truly inspiring spirit

The late Pakistani-born politician who was assassinated two weeks before election deserved to be remembered for her courage to return to her homeland and fight for democracy for the people despite the countless threats. I followed her story and even cried over the reports of her assassination in 2007.

5. Zachary Levi

Such a sweetheart!

Fame can change a person but Zachery, most known for his lead role in TV Series Chuck, remains humble and devoted as a Christian. During an interview he said “My job on my set, I believe, is to first just love people and gain that trust with people where they know that I really do love them and care about their well-being, so that when they are running into problems, they will hopefully, at some point, come to me and ask me, ‘What is your peace all about? What is your comfort all about? Where do you get your love? Where do you get your talents?’ And I can turn to them and say without blinking, Jesus Christ.” I hope he stays that way.

6. Adine Wilson

A mother of two!

She was the captain of New Zealand Silver Fern in 2007 Netball Championship. I watched the match on telly and was so blown by how swiftly she moved on court. She moved faster than my eyes could notice. Off court she is a true Southern spirit, full of smiles and it’s hard not to like her.

7. Khalil Fong 方大同


I’m purely inspired by his voice and his music.

8. Corinne Bailey Rae

singing from her heart

I went to her concert last year and thought “wow!”. She wasn’t trying to wow the audience but her presence on the stage exuded her soul. Bravo.

9. Andrew Allen

sunshine boy

One may say there’s nothing special about him. To be fair, most of you wouldn’t even know him. He’s a little-known singer from Canada, most of my friends said he’s not even cute. :( I guess what I like about him is that he’s definitely talented, nice enough looking and has this laid-back/outgoing personality (or so it seems) that melts my heart! Inspiring indeed. lol.

10.Samantha Brown.

Living the life

Maybe it’s my love for travel that makes her so inspiring. I watched her travel around the globe as a travel host and everything she does just seems so much more interesting than the average people. I wish I could visit as many places as she does. Hmmm… I think I will. :)

There are still a few names I have in mind! Should I continue to the next post? This is fun. lol. We’ll see. Good day/night everyone!

Love,
Mel

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

