Analyse Me

I don’t cry. No, not in front of you.
I don’t smile. No, not in front of you.
I don’t speak and I don’t say a word.

I am the way I am. The way that you don’t see.
There’s only so much you can say about me.
But you don’t know and guess you’ll never know.
And I deserve to be misunderstood ’cause I don’t show.

Maybe I don’t care for it.
I’m always trying to laugh things off
Even when it’s impossible
So that others don’t see the troubles.

People who are happy all the time are only so because they choose to.
It’s a lot harder than you imagine, but someone has to do it.
The world needs a little laughter.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

