From Where I’m Standing

It’s weird how I spent three consecutive days going to the cinema yet fail to review anything. I guess if you’ve been following my blog, it won’t be a mystery cause I’m pretty consistent in procrastinating or deviating from plans. Bad habits. sigh.

Dragon Warriors!

Anyway, on the first day I watched KungFu Panda 2 which I thought was surprisingly good. I had quite a low expectation of it because the prequel was a disappointment to me. The second installment is funnier, although the jokes are more directed at adult audience, and it has more entertaining scenes.

 

Xmen: First Class

The second movie was X-Men: First Class. James McAvoy was definitely the highlight of the show. He’s such a charming sweetheart! The movie was neither plausibly good nor utterly bad. It was alright, or at least delivers what is expected of an Xmen series. There’s nothing much to it really.

 

 

 

 

 

The boys are back!

 

Last movie was Hangover Part 2. My view on the movie is quite undecided. On one hand, I like that it’s funny and comedic but on the other, I kinda think that it’s a little over the top. Perhaps the filmmakers feel the pressure to match or exceed the success of its prequel and so came out with an elaborated plot. Also, I’m unsure whether to like the characters or not. In its prequel, despite everyone’s craziness you wouldn’t hate any of them because they were such a fun bunch but this time I kinda have slight disdain towards Alan (Zach Galifianakis) for his absurdity and as much as I think Teddy (Played by Mason Lee, Ang Lee’s son) is cute, his acting is unpolished. Then again, I don’t dislike this movie but I like it less than most men who I’m sure would totally love it.

That’s about all I have to say for now. I hope to update more often and see ya around! :)

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

