Acthink.

I wanted to answer the question but I realised I can’t think of any. Sure, sometimes I’m afraid of not meeting deadline, not obeying God, not being a writer at least once in this lifetime but those aren’t general fear that is relevant to the question. (What the heck is general fear?!)

It’s not like I’m afraid of height and thus I would climb Mount Everest if I weren’t afraid. Even though I’m a little fearful of height, I would still climb that top. Maybe I’m afraid of cockroaches but what would I do if I weren’t afraid of them? Kill them? Fry and eat them? No, so that is out of scope. What I mean is that I am not afraid of anything enough to stop me from doing something. If I want to travel, I will travel. If I want to camp out, I will camp out regardless if there is grizzly bear on the loose. If I want to fly, I will skydive even if I have to sign the form that releases responsiblity for any accident. Basically I just do things that I want to. I am fearless… and reckless. If anything, the things I’m afraid of is not things that will stop me from doing something, but instead they push me to do more. If I were to choose one thing I’m afraid of it is not having enough time to do all the things I want to do and if you consider that is relevant to this topic, then:

“What would you do if you weren’t afraid of not having enough time to do all the things you want?”

“I would take my own sweet time to discover every continent, every cities, every streets, talk to every people I walk into, get to know them closer, learn every language, learn to cook every cuisine, visit all the recommended restaurants, etc.”

You know, those are the things I am doing and will continue to do. If you know life is too short then you gotta maximise time. If you know what you’re afraid of, then face it and run with it. Be reckless for life.* :)

Cheers,
Mel

*Reckless does not translate into stupid.

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Acthink.

  1. I love this post! Especially what you would do with all the time in the world!

Leave a Reply

