Cultural Ponder.

Just want to share with you one of the recurring redundant thoughts that I have.

WARNING: Below content is full of randomness. If you detest wasting your time on pointless stuff you better stop reading here, but in any case you’re now already too deep into this and might as well continue reading. Have fun!

How do people eat mee sua with spoon?

Ah Zhong Mee Sua in Taipei

Ah Zhong Mee Sua in Taipei


Mee Sua is a Taiwanese delicacy made of vermicelli and I love it very much. The locals eat it with spoon but I never understood how or why. I find it extremely frustrating when I spoon too much soup along with the noodle thus I can only eat mee sua using chopsticks. Then again, you might be thinking how on Earth do I eat mee sua with chopsticks?

With spoon, chopsticks or fork, if you’re in Taipei you should try out Ah Zhong Mee Sua at XiMenDing. There’s no seats so you have to stand and eat, but it’s totally worth the try!

Would it be better if I switched the blog name to “confession of a random mind”?

Cheers,
Mel.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

