How To Survive Your Mid 20s Crisis. (5)

Chapter 5

Fear is overrated.

This is Day 1 of my jobless freedom. I’ve decided to call it “jobless freedom” because jobless sounds a little sad and I need to add some positivity to it. I woke up at about 8 am and spent 30 minutes browsing through the social media sites before I started typing this. I am still lying on my belly while typing. I am quite afraid this is how my future days will be. I pray to God, no. On a side note, I realised it takes a really confident person to quit their job before finding a new one (or a really horrendous workplace to drive out a person).

I have an interview at 2pm. I didn’t want to blog about it prior to the interview because I’m afraid to jinx it or what if I didn’t get in? If I didn’t get in, my absolute disappointment will be exposed. I didn’t want to announce it and have my hopes too high. I wanted a safety cushion in case it fell through. But being afraid is common, everyone has fear at one point but how we respond to it is what makes it different. I can choose to hide my fear and be controlled by it, or I can face it and moves on. So yes, I am hoping that I will soon have a job. If the job I am interviewing for is meant for me, it will be for me. If not, there’s Plan B to Z.

Somehow writing it out helps calm my nerves. I guess being open about my fear helps to loosen its grips on me. I heard of an army slogan “Faith, not fear”. Today I shall choose faith, not fear. Wish me all the best for the interview. I’ll keep you posted. Thanks!

To be continued.

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “How To Survive Your Mid 20s Crisis. (5)

Leave a Reply

