How To Survive Mid 20s Crisis. (9)

Chapter 9

Be honest to how you feel.

Let me begin by saying how much struggle I have with this mid 20s crisis. On the bright side, I know I’m not alone in this that there are my fellow 20s friends who are going through the same turmoil. Cheers to everyone in this boat.

The going hasn’t been a least bit friendly. During the first week of jobless freedom, I enjoyed hanging out with friends, going for brunch and having no limit to how much time I’d like to stay awake. But today I’m at the end of the second week and it hasn’t been an easy week.

Absolutely.

Absolutely.


I’m naturally an optimistic person and no matter how challenging a situation is, I’ll try to find something good out of it but at this moment when I’m starting to sense fear creeping up on me. I find it to easier to be fight negativity that comes out of other people because it’s my innate instinct to fight negativism but when the negativism comes from within, that’s where the real battle is.

Note to self: You have to win the war with yourself before you can have the victory. Thankfully, you don’t have to fight the war alone for it is written “If God is for us, who can be against us?”

To be continued.

5 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

5 responses to “How To Survive Mid 20s Crisis. (9)

  1. youngandtwenty

    I absolutely love that quote/picture! The twenties are a dark hallway, no doubt.

    • Mel

      Yes indeed. Can’t wait to see the light! Cheers.

      • youngandtwenty

        I’ve based my blog around the struggles of being in our 20’s and growing up if you’re interested in reading!

      • Mel

        yes, i’ve visited and followed your blog. :) you’ll definitely be seeing me around. i hope we’ll get come out of the struggles stronger!

      • youngandtwenty

        Thank you! I hope you can relate to a lot of my posts, I look forward to reading more from you :)

Leave a Reply

