Chapter 19: Walking By Faith.

How To Survive Mid 20s Crisis.

Chapter 19.

I realised having a series titled “How to Survive Mid 20s Crisis” alienates the readers of this blog. The series sounded like it is exclusive to the 20s in Crisis only. Well, it’s not. But most probably it applies mostly to the 20s, yes. Just thinking out loud.

Anyway, I went to a few interviews and it never ceased to amaze me that after so many people asking “how do you see yourself in 5 years time”, I still can’t figure out the answer. I have even posted an entry about that! – which I forgotten.
I’m a go-with-the-flow kinda person and I feel like I need to know what’s my next job before deciding where I’m heading to in 5 years time. Taaeeeettt! (That’s the wrong answer buzzer sound effect in case you’re wondering. I’ve tried googling for the correct spelling. Please drop me a message if you know how to spell it.)

Desperate time calls for desperate measure.

Desperate time calls for desperate measure.

I watched a sermon titled How Faith Works. It was mentioned that to live by faith means we can’t just simply “see how things goes”. We have to boldly ask and have faith that either your wish will be granted or something better will be given unto you. (Note: Something better might not be what you expect but trust that He knows best). Besides, faith means to believe in what you do not see. “See how it goes” is clearly not an action of faith.

I was standing in what felt like a stationary point. I was just standing still and waiting for something to happen to me. Then I learnt that I need not wait for things to happen to move forward. Good things come to those who wait, yes, but great things come to those who don’t.

There's a chinese saying 守株待兔 which literally means "guarding the stump, waiting for rabbit". Sort of like waiting for something that is unlikely to happen.

There’s a chinese saying 守株待兔 which literally means “guarding the stump, waiting for rabbit”. Sort of like waiting for something that is unlikely to happen.


I don’t have to wait till I have a job to figure out where I’m going. I can start planning ahead now and if things does not work out as plan, it’s okay. There are many ways to get from point A to point B. You may feel like you’re lost but your feeling need not dictate your action. You can feel lazy but still choose to go out of the house and get busy. You can feel scared but choose to step forward in faith. Remember, “Faith is the only thing that Conquers fear”.
Let your FAITH be bigger than your fear.

Let your FAITH be bigger than your fear.

Cheers! (Off to watch Germany VS USA on the World Cup!)

To be continued.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

