[#moviemonday] Bad Neighbours

It’s nothing new, but clearly I’ve missed a few days of blogging. Let me try to blog a perfect 7 days this week starting for with MovieMonday.

BadNeighbours_KeyArt

I admit I can be a little judgmental when it comes to movie and initially I thought a movie involving fraternity boys is not gonna be my cup of tea. However, Le Boyfriend was watching it on DVD and Zac Efron was on screen so I joined in to watch and it turns out to be the most entertaining movie I’ve seen this year.

The movie is about a thirty something couple (Seth Rogen and Rose Byrne) who lives in a nice neighborhood with their baby until one day a fraternity house, notorious for its outrageous parties, headed by Teddy (Zac Efron) moves in next door. The couple started scheming to get the frat house kicked out but only to be found out by Teddy and then begin a juvenile, comedic battle to get each other to out.

The movie is light-hearted, like an entertaining slapstick comedy. Zac Efron’s character is a little flat but he is definitely the eye-candy in the show. Seth Rogen and Rose Byrne was believable as a couple and a good team in the show.

Bad Neighbours will resonate with people who has a changed in life stage and no longer enjoying the crazy-fun lifestyle as much as a good night sleep. I might be turning into one which explains why I enjoyed the show so much.

Mel says: 8/10

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

