Teach Me How To Love

Teach me how to love like You love me.
Grant me a heart that pains for the lost.

For I am like a sheep without its shepherd,
searching for meaning but found none.

In the desert I lie, waiting to be rescued,
without courage to seek the living water.

Forgive my wrongdoings and let me rest in Your embrace.
It’s a long and arduous path that I’ve walked into,
but Your grace it sustained me.

Preach me the words my heart so desires.
Let the seed of Love and of Grace take root within me,
that I may rise up and learn how to love like You love me.

Amen.

Leave a comment

Filed under Spiritual Journey

Leave a Reply

